Scientific Committee


Chair: BrenBrenda Happellda Happell, Professor, SYNERGY: University of Canberra and ACT Health, Australia








grahamGraham Thornicroft, Professor of Community Psychiatry, King’s College London, UK








Solja Niemelä, Professor of Psychiatry (stand-in) at the University of Oulu, physician-in-chief at the Department of Psychiatry at the Lappi Hospital Distric, Rovaniemi, Finland








marjokurkiMarjo Kurki, PhD, Senior Researcher, University of Turku, Department of Child Psychiatry, Finland








Kaisa Mishina, PhD, Post doctoral researcher, University of Turku, Research Centre for Child Psychiatry, Finland









Camilla Krogh, MSc in Industrial design, consultant, service user, Management department, Aalborg University Hospital – Psychiatry, Aalborg, Denmark







Peter GoossensGoossens, P.J.J., Nurse practitioner / senior researcher at Dimence Group, Mental Health Care Centre, Centre for bipolar disorders, Deventer, The Netherlands; Senior researcher at Radboud university medical center, Radboud Institute for Health Sciences, IQ healthcare, Nijmegen, The Netherlands; Faculty at GGZ-VS, Institute for Education of Clinical Nurse Specialist in Mental Health, Utrecht, The Netherlands; Visiting Professor at University Centre for Nursing and Midwifery, Department of Public Health, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium






fiona nolanFiona Nolan, Professor, Florence Nightingale Foundation, Chair of Clinical Mental Health Nursing Research, UK






Hulya Bilgin, Associate Professor, PhD in Psychiatric Nursing , Istanbul University Florence Nightingale Nursing Faculty, Department of Mental Health and Psychiatric Nursing, Turkey






Frank Reilly, Director The Scottish Recovery Network, Honorary Research Fellow, The School of Social Work and Social Policy, Strathclyde University, part-time PhD student Strathclyde University, Scotland






tonje-lossius-husumTonje Lossius Husum, PhD, Clinical Psychologist, Postdoctoral Fellow at Centre for Medical Ethics, Institute for Health and Society, University of Oslo, Norway








Neil Brimblecombe, Director of Nursing, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust; Professor of Mental Health, London South Bank University, UK







Taina Ala-Nikkola, MNSc, Director of Nursing, HUH Psychiatry; PhD-student, University of Helsinki, Faculty of Medicine, Public Health; Visiting Researcher, Unit for Mental Health, National Institute for Health and Welfare (T.H.L.), Finland







mari-lahtiMari Lahti, PhD, Senior lecturer in mental health nursing in Turku University of Applied Science; Post-doc researcher in University of Turku, Finland






malene-terpMalene Terp, PhD Student, Aalborg University Hospital, Psychiatry, Denmark








Lauri Kuosmanen

Secretary: Lauri Kuosmanen, PhD, RN, FEANS, Adjunct Professor, University of Turku, Department of Nursing Science, Finland